Be Honored as a Paul Harris Fellow

Paul Harris (pictured above) was the founder of Rotary International.  At the 1917 convention, out-going RI president Arch C. Klumpf proposed to set up an endowment “for the purpose of doing good in the world.”   In 1928, it was renamed the Rotary Foundation and it became a distinct entity within Rotary International.   When Paul Harris died in 1947, donations poured into the Rotary Foundation leading to the creation of the Paul Harris Fellow. 
Since receiving the initial contributions of $28.50 in 1917, over $1 billion has been donated to the Rotary Foundation.  Grants are made to promote peace, fight disease, provide clean water, saving mothers and children, supporting education, growing local economies and the environment. 
A donor who gives in aggregate $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation (Annual Share Fund or Polio Plus) is honored as a Paul Harris Fellow.  Donations can be made on-line through or by writing a check made payable to the Rotary Foundation, c/o The Rotary Club of Norfolk, 414 West Bute Street, Norfolk, VA 23510. If you are a club member, please remember to log into your MyRotary account prior to making your donation.
You can also set up a recurring donation (monthly, quarterly, or annually) through Rotary Direct. It is an easy way to support Rotary's efforts to change live in communities around the world.
Paul Harris Fellows are: 
Tom Ambler
Bob Ash                                                                                              
Jim Baker                                                                                      
Ann Baldwin                                      
Linwood Beckner                                                                                                
Earl Bortell
Gary Boswick                                                                    
Mal Branch
David Brandt
Chris Bugg
Bill Burnette                                                                      
Bryce Burton
Skip Burton
John Cameron
Al Carmichael
Lisa Chandler
Dave Charney
Bill Clendenin
Lorna Cochran
Bernie Cohen
George Compo
Rick Coradi
Bill Davis
LauraBeth DeHority
Michael Desplaines
Susan Donn
Dalton Dunbar
John Egan
Bill Eisenbeiss
Roger Flagg
Adam Folek
Collins Gooch
Bill Gough
Cy Grandy
Bill Gresham
Laurie Harrison
Sally Hartman
Joel Heaton
Bob Heely
Bill Jonak
Stephen C. Jones
Stephen M. Jones
Gene Justice
Jack Kavanaugh
Julie Keesling
Kay Kemper
Lois Kercher
Angela Kerns
Barry Kesser
Will King
Lauren LaBonte
Sharon Laderberg
Richard Lammers
Tim Lawrence
Barbara Lifland
John Lynn
Ben Mason
Joe Massey
Brian McGuire
Bill McInnis
Colin McKinnon
John McLemore
Shep Miller
Ray Moses
Alan Nelson
Michelle Nettles
Joe New
George Nottingham
Jim O’Brien
Jean Owens
John Padgett
Bob Powell
Anthony Radd
Marty Raiss
Robin Ray
Mike Richardson
Dean Rogis
Joey Rothgery
Eleanor Schoonover
Steve Schultz
John Searing
Jim Sell
Wayne Shank
Mark Shaw
Walt Sobczyk
Kelly Stefanko
Gus Stuhlreyer
Ann Sullivan
Rob Sult
Hank Thompson
Pam Tubbs
Chip Vogan
Fred Walker
Irv Wells
Sigur Whitaker
Winston Whitehurst
Bruce Wilcox
Carlisle Wroton.